World Rugby admits referee made mistake

Craig Joubert has drawn the ire of Scotland, where they’re screaming dark blue murder over his contentious late penalty call that cost their team a Rugby World Cup quarterfinal victory against Australia before he ran from the field at Twickenham. Ex-Scotland captain Gavin Hastings said the South African referee’s hasty exit from the field after […]

The post World Rugby admits referee made mistake appeared first on The Japan Times.

Source: JapanTimes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share Article: